Here We Go

Instead of posting the chill indie/classic/alt rock I normally would like to post on a rainy Monday where half the Umass campus probably sustained some sort of ice-related injury, I figured I should start the blog off with something else.  I picked three songs that have been dominating my ipod play count for the past week, even if they look ridiculously out of place next to each other.

Mumford & Sons have really been blowing up lately.  Their single “The Cave” is gaining radio play and their awesome performance at the Grammys significantly boosted album sales. They even made Bob Dylan sound like he wasn’t about to die. This is a cover by them of the indie band Vampire Weekend, and I don’t think I’ll be listening to the original much anymore.

Mumford & Sons-Cousins (Vampire Weekend Cover)

Hoodie Allen recently headlined Barstool U’s Launch Party and its pretty easy to see why.  The sample on “You are Not a Robot” is College Dropout Kanye-like and Hoodie drops some pretty good verses.  It has been making the rounds at our pregames here, right next to the Keshas and Rihannas of the word.

Hoodie Allen-You Are Not a Robot

Classic.

Simon & Garfunkel-The Boxer

Jeff

Leave a comment